View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:43 pm

Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Hey Tyrienne... 

Good luck with your surgery. You will be on my mind and in my conversations with the Gods today.

Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:52 am

Tyrsman wrote:
Good luck with your surgery. You will be on my mind and in my conversations with the Gods today.

in mines too be sure of it

Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:09 pm

Thank you! This is my first time back on my computer since the operation and coherent. It's been a wild ride. Since this is in off topic and I am on necessary painkillers right now- I'll put down the full story if people are bored enough to read it. (I also expect at least one humorous reply...)

I suppose it can be said to be "successful", but the results were unexpected.

I have had abdominal pain since June 2, on account of difficulties with the healthcare system it took until now to make the surgical schedule since my problems were not fatal- they just severely interfered with my ability to do most things- we bought a house this summer and I had intended to replace the bad boards of the deck, reshingle our shed roof, and also update the wiring in the house myself...all things I enjoy doing by myself or with some friends. However, the pain and build of scar tissue prevented me from getting done what I needed to- so- although I successfully finished the unfinished basement, sealed the asbestos tiles in the bathroom and kitchen and replace 1/4 of the bathroom floor and replace the fixtures, (I was able avoid painting...in fact, my friends painted while I was perfectly content downstairs installing carpeting. I hate painting walls).